Select Committee on Charities - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016.  

Member Affiliation
Baroness Pitkeathley (Chairman) Labour
Baroness Barker Liberal Democrat
Lord Bichard Crossbench
Lord Chadlington Conservative
Lord Foulkes of Cumnock Labour
Baroness Gale Labour
Lord Harries of Pentregarth Crossbench
Baroness Jenkin of Kennington Conservative
Lord Lupton Conservative
Lord Rooker Labour
Baroness Scott of Needham Market Liberal Democrat
Baroness Stedman-Scott Conservative


Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.

Members' interests in relation to this inquiry

This document outlines the declared interests of the Members of this Committee, in relation to the Committee's inquiry.