Select Committee on Artificial Intelligence - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 29 June 2017.

Member Affiliation
Lord Clement-Jones (Chairman) Liberal Democrat
Baroness Bakewell Labour
Lord Giddens Labour
Baroness Grender Liberal Democrat
Lord Hollick Labour
Lord Holmes of Richmond Conservative
Lord Levene of Portsoken Crossbench
The Lord Bishop of Oxford Bishops
Lord Puttnam Labour
Viscount Ridley Conservative
Baroness Rock Conservative
Lord St John of Bletso Crossbench
Lord Swinfen Conservative

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.

Members' interests in relation to this inquiry

This document outlines the declared interests of the Members of this Committee, in relation to the Committee's inquiry.