New Chair elected

12 January 2011

Rt Hon Margaret Beckett MP has been elected to be the Chair of the reappointed Joint Committee of both Houses on the National Security Strategy.

The Committee met for the first time this Parliament on 11 January 2011, temporarily chaired by Lord Sterling of Plaistow until the formal election of a Chair took place.

Further information

Image: iStockphoto

Share this page