Joint Committee hears from academics on Prisoner Voting

09 July 2013

The Parliamentary Joint Committee on the Draft Prisoner Voting Bill will this week take evidence from leading academics from an array of universities as they continue their pre-legislative scrutiny of the Bill


Wednesday 10th July, Committee Room 6, Palace of Westminster


  • Professor Sir Francis Jacobs, Professor of Law, King's College London
  • Dr Cormac Behan, Lecturer in Criminology, The University of Sheffield
  • Professor Dirk Van Zyl Smit, Professor of Comparative and International Penal Law, University of Nottingham


  • Professor Julian Roberts, Professor of Criminology at the University of Oxford
  • Professor Mike Hough, Professor of Criminal Policy and Co-Director of the Institute for Criminal Policy, Birkbeck University of London

Further Information

Image: iStockphoto


Share this page