Membership - Joint Committee on the Draft Registration of Overseas Entities Bill

The Commons members of the committee were appointed on 19 February 2019. The Lords members were appointed on 25 February 2019. 

Member Affiliation
Peter Aldous Conservative
Baroness Barker Liberal Democrat
Emma Dent Coad Labour
Lord Faulkner of Worcester Labour
Lord Faulks Conservative
Lord Garnier Conservative
Lord Haworth Labour
Mark Menzies Conservative
Mark Pawsey Conservative
Lloyd Russell-Moyle Labour (Co-op)
Lord St John of Bletso Crossbench
Alison Thewliss Scottish National Party

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.