Joint Committee on the Draft Deregulation Bill - Membership

Member Party
Lord Rooker (Chairman) Labour
Baroness Andrews Labour
Lord Mawson Crossbench
Lord Naseby Conservative
Lord Selkirk of Douglas Conservative
Lord Sharkey Liberal Democrat
Andrew Bridgen MP Conservative
James Duddridge MP Conservative
John Hemming MP Liberal Democrat
Kelvin Hopkins MP Labour
Ian Lavery MP Labour
Priti Patel MP Conservative

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.