Future evidence sessions: Draft Detention of Terrorist Suspects (Temporary Extension) Bills

26 April 2011

The Committee has arranged to hear evidence from the following witnesses:

Tuesday 3 May at 4.00pm in Committee Room 3:

  • Lord Stevens of Kirkwhelpington, former Commissioner, and Mr Andy Hayman, former Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan police

Tuesday 10 May at 4.15pm in Committee Room 3:

  • Sir Hugh Orde, President of ACPO, and Mr John Yates, Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police, and Mr Drew Harris, Assistant Chief Constable, Police Service in Northern Ireland

Monday 16 May at 4.15pm in Committee Room 3:

  • Rt Hon Theresa May MP, Home Secretary

These meetings are open to members of the public. It is advisable to allow about 20 minutes to pass through security checks. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms. Members of the public enter via the Visitors Entrance, next to St Stephen's Entrance, the Palace of Westminster.

About Parliament: Joint Committees

Visit Parliament: Watch Committees

Image: Istockphotos

Share this page