Chair of Work and Pensions Committee elected

10 June 2010

Following the elections for the posts of Select Committee Chair on Wednesday 9 June, Miss Anne Begg has been elected by the House to be the Chair of the Work and Pensions Committee.

Miss Anne Begg MP will take up the position formally when the remaining members of the Committee are nominated by the House in the coming weeks. 

Image: Dods Copyright

Share this page