Broadband in Wales: second evidence session

06 October 2011

Tuesday 11 October 2011, The Wilson Room, Portcullis House.


10.30am David Williams, CEO, Avanti; Alastair Davidson, Managing Director, Government Mobile and Enterprise, Arqiva; Julian McGougan, Head of Public Policy & Regulatory Affairs, Arqiva.

11.00am Julie Minns, Head of Public Policy, Three; Phil Sheppard, Director of Network Strategy, Three; Richard Rumbelow, Head of Corporate Affairs, Everythingeverywhere.

11.30am Rhodri Williams, Director, Ofcom (Wales); David Clarkson, Technical Adviser and Project Manager, Competition Technology, Ofcom; Matthew Conway, Director of Regulatory Development & Nations, Ofcom.


Committee Membership is as follows: David T. C. Davies MP (Chair), Stuart Andrew MP, Guto Bebb MP, Geraint Davies MP, Jonathan Edwards MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Susan Elan Jones MP, Karen Lumley MP, Jessica Morden MP, Owen Smith MP, Robin Walker MP, Mr Mark Williams MP

Specific Committee Information: tel: 020 7219 6189

Media Information: Jessica Bridges-Palmer 020 7219 2003

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on

Image: iStockphoto

Share this page