Broadband in Wales: first evidence session

01 July 2011

Welsh Affairs Committee

Select Committee Announcement 1 July 2011

For Immediate Release:

Evidence session: Broadband in Wales. The Welsh Affairs Committee announces the first evidence session looking at Broadband in Wales

Tuesday 5 July 2011

Grimond Room, Portcullis House


At 10.30 am Huw Thomas, Assembly Adviser, National Farmers Union (Wales), Ben Underwood, Regional Director (Wales), Country Land and Business Association, and Abby Hanson, Disconnected Wales.

At 11.15 am Ann Beynon OBE, Director, BT Wales, Graham Leach, General Manager, FibreSpeed, and Matt Rogerson, Head of Public Affairs and Policy, Virgin Media.

FURTHER INFORMATION: Committee Membership is as follows: David T. C. Davies MP (Chair), Stuart Andrew MP, Guto Bebb MP, Geraint Davies MP, Jonathan Edwards MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Susan Elan Jones MP, Karen Lumley MP, Jessica Morden MP, Owen Smith MP, Robin Walker MP, and Mr Mark Williams MP.

Specific Committee Information: tel: 020 7219 6189

Media Information: Alex Paterson tel 020 7219 1589

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on

Image: iStockphoto 


Share this page