Chair nominations for Welsh Affairs Committee

Nominations close for Chair elections.

One nomination was received for the position of Chair of the Welsh Affairs Committee.

As the only candidate for the position, David T. C. Davies will be declared to be elected unopposed when the Speaker announces the result of the Chair elections after the ballot held on Wednesday 12 July.

The elected MP takes up their position as Chair of the Committee when the remaining members of the committee have been appointed by the House.

The period of nomination ran from 4 July until 3pm on Friday 7 July, 2017. 

Nominated by (own party)

Chris Davies, Jeremy Lefroy, Andrew Lewer, Alec Shelbrooke, Sir Oliver Heald, Kelly Tolhurst, Neil Parish, Dr Julian Lewis, Stephen Crabb, Glyn Davies, Mr Alister Jack, Gareth Johnson, Mrs Cheryl Gillan, Damian Collins, Trudy Harrison

Nominated by (other parties)

Chris Evans, Chris Bryant, David Hanson, Geraint Davies, David Simpson

Relevant interests


Image: Parliamentary copyright