Credit Rating Agencies: further information page

  • Back to main inquiry page

    Terms of reference & written evidence

    The inquiry was announced on 16 December 2011 and written evidence was invited for submissions of up to 3,000 words. The deadline ended on 2 February 2012 ahead of the Committee's first oral evidence session for the inquiry.

    Parliament TV

    You can watch previous evidence sessions of the Committee via the Parliamentary webcast:

    Oral Evidence

    The following evidence sessions have been held for this inquiry:

    Wednesday 29 February

    At 2.15pm:

    • Georg Grodzki, Head of Credit Research, Legal and General;
    • Malcolm Cooper, Global Tax and Treasury Director, National Grid;
    • Mark Hyde Harrison, Chairman, National Association of Pension Funds, and
    • John Grout, Policy and Technical Director, Association of Corporate Treasurers.

    At 3.15pm:

    • Mr Steven Maijoor, Chair, and Verena Ross, Executive Director, European Securities and Markets Authority, and
    • David Lawton, Acting Director, Markets, Financial Services Authority.

    Wednesday 7 March

    At 2.15pm:

    • Paul Taylor, Group Managing Director, Fitch Ratings;
    • Frederic Drevon, Managing Director, Head of EMEA;
    • Dominic Crawley, Managing Director and Head of Financial Services Ratings, Standard and Poor’s, and 
    • Alan Reid, Managing Director Europe, DBRS.

    Tuesday 24 April

    At 10.00am:

    • Moritz Kramer, Managing Director and Head of the Sovereign Ratings Group for Europe, Middle East and Africa, Standard and Poor's
    • David Riley, Managing Director, Sovereign & Supranational Ratings, Fitch Ratings
    • Alastair Wilson, Chief Credit Officer, Moody's