The Transport Committee to hold further evidence sessions for its Transport and the economy inquiry

01 December 2010


Tuesday 7 and 14 December 2010

Committee Room 6, House of Commons

Tuesday 7 December

At 10.15 am

  • British Air Transport Association - Simon Buck, Chief Executive
  • Association of Train Operating Companies - Michael Roberts, Chief Executive
  • UK Major Ports Group - Richard Bird, Executive Director
  • Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport - Nick Gazzard, Member of CILT Public Policies Committee

At 10.50 am

  • RAC Foundation - Professor Stephen Glaister, Director
  • ADEPT - tbc
  •  Stagecoach - Les Warneford, Managing Director Stagecoach UK Bus

At 10.50 am

  • Prof Roger Vickerman, Dean, University of Kent
  • Royal Town Planning Institute  - Richard Summers,  Senior Vice-President
  • Local Government Association - Councillor Peter Box CBE,  Chair of Economy & Transport Programme Board

Tuesday 14 December

At 10.15 am

  • The Rt Hon Theresa Villiers MP, Minister of State, Department for Transport

These timings are approximate and the sessions may start slightly earlier or later than advertised.

Image: istock

Share this page