Transport Committee holds first evidence session for Rail 2020 inquiry

19 June 2012

This session opens the oral evidence for this inquiry looking into the Government's vision for the railways in 2020 the scope for reform of the franchising system.


Tuesday 19 June 2012, Committee Room 8, Palace of Westminster


  • Sir Roy McNulty, Chairman, Rail Value for Money Study
  • Graham Smith MBE, Team Leader, Rail Value for Money Study

10.55 am

  • Tim O'Toole CBE, Chairman, Rail Delivery Group
  • Sir David Higgins, Vice-Chairman, Rail Delivery Group

11.50 am

  • Mick Whelan, General Secretary, ASLEF
  • Bob Crow, General Secretary, RMT
  • Manuel Cortes, General Secretary, TSSA
  • Julia Long, National Officer for Docks, Rail, Ferries and Waterways, UNITE

Further Information

Image: PC

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, Transport, Railways, Commons news, Committee news

Share this page