Local authority parking enforcement: second session

08 July 2013

The Transport Committee holds its second evidence session on local authority parking enforcement on Monday 8 July 2013.

Monday 8 July 2013, Grimond Room, Portcullis House


4.05 pm

  • Councillor Peter Box, Local Government Association
  • Nick Lester, Corporate Director, Services, London Councils
  • Louise Hutchinson, Head of Service, Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (Patrol) Adjudication Joint Committee
  • Councillor Jane Urquhart, Portfolio Holder for Planning and Transport, Nottingham City Council
  • Councillor Daniel Astaire, Westminster City Council


  • Caroline Hamilton, Chief Adjudicator, Parking and Traffic Appeals Service (PATAS)
  • Caroline Sheppard, Chief Adjudicator, Traffic Penalty Tribunal (TPT)


  • Norman Baker MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Transport

Further information

Image: iStockphoto

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, Transport, Roads, House of Commons news, Commons news, Local government

Share this page