MPs to take evidence on cycling safety

10 February 2014

The Transport Committee takes evidence on cycling safety for the third time on Monday 10 February 2014 in The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House


Monday 10 February 2014, The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

At 4.05 pm:

  • Chris Boardman MBE, Policy Advisor, British Cycling
  • Roger Geffen, Campaigns and Policy Director, CTC
  • Edmund King, President, AA

At 4.45 pm:

  • Councillor Mike Haines, Deputy Chair, Economy and Transport Board, Local Government Association
  • Councillor Ian Davey, Deputy Leader, Brighton and Hove Council
  • Councillor David Hodge, Leader, Surrey County Council
  • Councillor Helyn Clack, cabinet member for community services, Surrey County Council
  • Susie Kemp, Assistant Chief Executive, Surrey County Council

At 5.25 pm:

  • Alex Fiddes, Chief Operating Officer, Vehicle Testing & Enforcement, DVSA
  • Peter Weddell-Hall, head of e-assessment, training and accreditation, DVSA
  • Tom Baker, Treasurer, Batched on Site Association
  • Andrew Collins, Committee member, Batched on Site Association
  • Robert Armstrong, Committee member, Batched on Site Association

Further information

Image: iStockphoto

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Transport, Roads, Parliament, House of Commons news, Commons news, Committee news, Cycling

Share this page