Local authority parking enforcement - oral evidence

8 July 2013

Witnesses: Councillor Peter Box, Local Government Association, Nick Lester, Corporate Director, Services, London Councils, Louise Hutchinson, Head of Service, Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (Patrol) Adjudication Joint Committee, Councillor Jane Urquhart, Portfolio Holder for Planning and Transport, Nottingham City Council, and Councillor Daniel Astaire, Westminster City Council, and Caroline Hamilton, Chief Adjudicator, Parking and Traffic Appeals Service, and Caroline Sheppard, Chief Adjudicator, Traffic Penalty Tribunal, and Norman Baker MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Transport

10 June 2013

Witnesses:  Patrick Troy, Chief Executive, British Parking Association, and Shanaaz Carroll, Deputy Chief Executive, Association of Town & City Management, Edmund King, President, The AA, Jo Abbott, Communications Manager, RAC Foundation, and Peter Ashford, Director, National Motorists Action Group, Kevin Golding-Williams, Public Affairs and Policy Manager, Living Streets, Christopher Hodder, Government Relations Executive, British Motorcyclists Federation, Stephen Smith, Operations Director, Confederation of Passenger Transport UK, and James Hookham, Managing Director of Policy & Communications, Freight Transport Association