Committee on Standards membership at the end of Parliament 2015-17

03 May 2017

Following the Dissolution of Parliament on 3 May 2017, all select committees have ceased to exist. The terms of office of lay members of the Committee on Standards continue throughout but there will be no chair of the Committee or elected members until select committees are reappointed in the new Parliament following the General Election on 8 June 2017. 

The Chair and members of the Committee at the end of the 2015 Parliament were:

The lay members of the Committee are:

  • Mrs Tammy Banks 
  • Mrs Jane Burgess 
  • Miss Charmaine Burton 
  • Mrs Rita Dexter 
  • Dr Arun Midha 
  • Sir Peter Rubin 
  • Mr Paul Thorogood

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page