Science in the Met Office follow-up

26 October 2011

The Science and Technology Committee is holding the following oral evidence session in its inquiry into 'Science in the Met Office':

Wednesday 2 November 2011
Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
Watch the session: Science in the Met Office

At 9.15 am

  • Nick Baldwin, Independent Chairman, Public Weather Service Customer Group
  • Professor Sir Brian Hoskins CBE, Chair, Met Office Science Advisory Council
  • Professor John Pyle, Chair, Hadley Centre Science Review Group

At 10.15 am

  • Phil Evans, Government Services Director, Met Office
  • John Hirst, Chief Executive, Met Office
  • Professor Julia Slingo OBE, Chief Scientist, Met Office

A further evidence session in this inquiry will be announced in due course.

Further information 

Image: iStockphoto

Share this page