Committee taking further evidence on peer review

Peer review
23 May 2011

The Science and Technology Committee are holding the following oral evidence session in its inquiry into ‘Peer review’.

Monday 23 May 2011
Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

Watch the meeting: Peer review

At 4.05 pm

  • Dr Rebecca Lawrence, Director, New Product Development, Faculty of 1000 Ltd
  • Dr Mark Patterson, Director of Publishing, Public Library of Science
  • Dr Malcolm Read OBE, Executive Secretary, JISC
  • Dr Michaela Torkar, Editorial Director, Biomed Central

At 5.00 pm

  • Dr Janet Metcalfe, Chair, Vitae
  • Professor Teresa Rees CBE, Professor of Social Science and former Pro Vice Chancellor (Research), Cardiff University
  • Professor Ian Walmsley, Pro Vice Chancellor, University of Oxford

A further evidence session will be announced in due course.

Further information

Image: iStockphoto

Share this page