Technology and Innovation Centres

Inquiry and Reports

The Committee agreed on 20 October 2010 to inquire into Technology and Innovation Centres. The Committee published its report on Thursday 17 February 2011. The Government's response was published on 16 May 2011.

Terms of Reference

Technology and Innovation Centres inquiry terms of reference

Oral evidence

Wednesday 12 January 2011

Iain Gray, Chief Executive, Technology Strategy Board; Rt Hon David Willetts MP, Minister of State for Universities and Science

Monday 20 December 2010

Pam Alexander, Chief Executive, South East England Development Agency (SEEDA), Richard Brook OBE FREng, President, Association of Independent Research and Technology Organisations, Nigel Perry FREng, Chief Executive, Centre for Process Innovation, and Professor Keith Ridgway OBE FREng, Research Director, Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre

Wednesday 15 December 2010

Dr David Bembo, Member of Council, Association for University Research and Industry Links, Dr Tim Bradshaw, Head of Enterprise & Innovation, Confederation of British Industry, Professor Ric Parker FREng, Director of Research & Technology, Rolls-Royce Group, and Patrick Reeve, Chair of the BVCA Venture Capital Public Policy Committee, British Private Equity and Venture Capital Association