Commons Select Committee

Science and Technology Committee (Commons)

Science and Technology Committee (Commons)

What's on

Next meeting(s)

20 November 2018 9:30 am

Oral Evidence Session

Balance and effectiveness of research and innovation spending
View details

Sir Paul Nurse, Director, The Francis Crick Institute
Kirsten Bound, Executive Director of Research, Analysis and Policy, Nesta
Professor James Wilsdon, Professor of Research Policy, University of Sheffield, and Chair, Academy of Social Sciences Policy Working Group
Dr Sarah Main, Executive Director, Campaign for Science and Engineering
Ernesto Fernandez Polcuch, Chief of Section, Science Policy and Partnerships, UNESCO, Paris
Professor Jakob Edler, Executive Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research, Germany
Dr Jos van den Broek, Senior Researcher, Rathenau Instituut, Netherlands
Professor Paul Nightingale, Director of Strategy and Operations, ESRC, and Professor of Strategy, Science Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex
Professor Joanna Chataway, Head of Department, Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy, University College London, and Deputy Director of Science Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex


The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Get involved


There are 11 members of this committee.

Stay up to date