Mr Bernard Jenkin elected Chair

12 July 2017

The new Chair of the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee is Mr Bernard Jenkin.

Following nominations and elections among MPs, Mr Bernard Jenkin has been elected Chair of the committee for the 2017 Parliament.

He was the sole nomination for the position and was therefore declared elected, unopposed.

The full list of elected committee chairs for the new Parliament was announced in the House of Commons by the Speaker, the Rt Hon John Bercow. The full list of Committee Chairs is here.

Mr Bernard Jenkin will formally take up position as chair of the committee when the remaining members of the committee have been named by the House.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page