Chair nominations for Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee

Nominations close for Chair elections.

One nomination was received for the position of Chair of the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee.

As the only candidate for the position, Mr Bernard Jenkin will be declared to be elected unopposed when the Speaker announces the result of the Chair elections after the ballot held on Wednesday 12 July.

The elected MP takes up their position as Chair of the Committee when the remaining members of the committee have been appointed by the House.

The period of nomination ran from 4 July until 3pm on Friday 7 July, 2017. 

Nominated by (own party)

Robert Halfon, Zac Goldsmith, James Cleverly, Chris Philp, Andrew Selous, Bill Wiggin, Mr Ranil Jayawardena, Henry Smith, Bob Stewart, Sir David Amess, Dr Julian Lewis, Stephen Metcalfe, Mrs Pauline Latham, Mrs Cheryl Gillan, Mark Menzies

Nominated by (other parties)

Jo Swinson, Kelvin Hopkins, Meg Hillier, Liam Byrne, Hilary Benn

Image: Parliamentary copyright