Oral evidence EDMs

The Procedure Committee is to take evidence on Early Day Motions
23 April 2013

The Procedure Committee is to take oral evidence on Early Day Motions (EDMs). Four Members of Parliament will appear before the Committee on Wednesday 24 April 2013 at 3.05 pm in Committee Room 20, Upper Committee Corridor, House of Commons.

The witnesses are:

Mr David Crausby MP, Graham Evans MP, Robert Halfon MP and Dr Sarah Wollaston MP.

An uncorrected transcript of the evidence session will appear on the Committee’s website within about a week of the date of the session.


EDMs are formal motions submitted for debate in the House of Commons. However, very few of them are actually debated. Further information on EDMs is available here:

Guidance for those wishing to attend select committee meetings held in public can be found at:

Share this page