Procedure Committee membership agreed

07 September 2017

Eleven members of the Procedure Committee have been agreed by the House for the 2017 Parliament.

The Chair and eleven Members of the Committee are:

Election of chairs and members

Committee chairs were elected by a secret ballot of all MPs in July 2017. The members of committees are then selected by their parties through an internal ballot, for agreement by the House.

The allocation of chairs and the membership of select committees broadly reflects the balance of political parties in the House.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page