Chair nominations for Procedure Committee

Nominations close for Chair elections.

One nomination was received for the position of Chair of the Procedure Committee.

As the only candidate for the position, Mr Charles Walker will be declared to be elected unopposed when the Speaker announces the result of the Chair elections after the ballot held on Wednesday 12 July.

The elected MP takes up their position as Chair of the Committee when the remaining members of the committee have been appointed by the House.

The period of nomination ran from 4 July until 3pm on Friday 7 July, 2017. 

Nominated by (own party)

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown, Edward Argar, Mr Bernard Jenkin, Mike Penning, Bob Blackman, Mrs Cheryl Gillan, Gillian Keegan, Mr William Wragg, Andrew Bowie, Dr Dan Poulter, Alex Burghart, Mims Davies, Tom Pursglove, Bim Afolami, Robert Halfon

Nominated by (other parties)

Meg Hillier, Holly Lynch, Conor McGinn, Karl Turner, Stephen Timms

Image: Parliamentary copyright