Political and Constitutional Reform Committee - role

The House of Commons agreed in June 2010 that this committee should be established for the duration of the 2010 Parliament, to consider political and constitutional reform, scrutinising the work of the Deputy Prime Minister in this area.

The committee consists of eleven Members of Parliament, drawn from across the political parties, both those in government and the official opposition.