Chair of Northern Ireland Affairs Committee elected

09 June 2010

Following the close of nominations for the posts of Select Committee Chair on Tuesday 8 June, Mr Laurence Robertson MP has been elected by the House to be the Chair of the Northern Ireland Affairs Committee.

Mr Robertson will take up the position formally when the remaining members of the Committee are nominated by the House in the coming weeks.

Image: Dods copyright

Share this page