Northern Ireland political parties questioned on EU referendum

07 March 2016

The Northern Ireland Affairs Committee holds an evidence session for its wide-ranging inquiry into the issues affecting Northern Ireland in respect of the forthcoming referendum on UK membership of the EU. The Committee hears from all of the major political parties in Northern Ireland and explores the issues they consider to be most important during the EU referendum campaign.


Monday 7 March 2016, Committee Room 30, Parliament Buildings, Stormont

At 1.15pm

  • Mike Nesbitt MLA and Michael McGimpsey MLA, Ulster Unionist Party

At 1.45pm

  • Declan Kearney, National Chairperson, Paul Maskey MP, and Megan Fearon MLA, Sinn Féin

At 2.15pm

  • Gavin Robinson MP, Democratic Unionist Party

At 3.45pm

  • David Ford MLA and Stephen Farry MLA, The Alliance Party of Northern Ireland


At 4.15pm

  • Jim Allister MLA and Councillor Henry Reilly, Traditional Unionist Voice

At 4.45pm

  • Colum Eastwood MLA, Social Democratic and Labour Party

At 5.15pm

  • Steven Agnew MLA and Councillor Ross Brown, Green Party in Northern Ireland

Further information

Image: iStockphoto

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, European Union, House of Commons news, Commons news, Northern Ireland, Committee news, Exiting the European Union

Share this page