Liaison Committee: areas of questioning for the Prime Minister announced

04 September 2013

Prime Minister, Rt Hon David Cameron MP will appear before the Liaison Committee at 4.00pm on Tuesday 10 September.


Tuesday 10 September 2013, Grimond Room, Portcullis House

At 4pm:

  • Rt Hon David Cameron MP, Prime Minister


The meeting will include the following themes:

  • Reform of the Civil Service, and the capacity of the Civil Service to design and manage contracts
  • Regulation of the Press, and the proposed Royal Charter

Members attending

The session will be chaired by Sir Alan Beith MP and is also likely to involve the following Select Committee Chairs:

  • Mr Graham Allen MP, Political and Constitutional Reform
  • Dame Anne Begg MP, Work and Pensions
  • Mr Clive Betts MP, Communities and Local Government
  • David TC Davies MP, Welsh Affairs
  • Mrs Louise Ellman MP, Transport
  • Margaret Hodge MP, Public Accounts
  • Mr Bernard Jenkin MP, Public Administration
  • Miss Anne McIntosh MP, EFRA
  • Andrew Miller MP, Science and Technology
  • Keith Vaz MP, Home Affairs
  • Mr John Whittingdale MP, Culture, Media and Sport

The evidence session is expected to last for one and a half hours.

The session is open to the public and can be watched live or on-demand at

A transcript of this hearing will be published online as soon as possible.

The Liaison Committee is made up of the Chairs of House of Commons Select Committees.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page