Further evidence on the Freedom of Information Act 2000

28 February 2012

The Justice Select Committee held its second evidence session in this inquiry on Tuesday 28 February.


  • Professor Ian Diamond, Vice-Chancellor of University of Aberdeen, Chair of Research Policy Network, Universities UK
  • Dr Rodney Eastwood, Registrar, Imperial College, (on of the behalf Russell Group]
  • Professor Trevor J McMillan, Pro-Vice Chancellor for Research, Lancaster University, Chair of the 1994 Group Research and Enterprise Policy Group
  • Martin Rosenbaum, BBC News
  • Doug Wills, Managing Editor, Evening Standard, i, Independent, Independent on Sunday
  • David Higgerson, Digital Publishing Director, Trinity Mirror Regionals (on behalf of the Newspaper Society)
  • David Hencke, Senior Investigative Journalist for ExaroNEWS (on behalf of the National Union of Journalists)

Further Information

Image: iStockphoto

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, Crime, civil law, justice and rights, Freedom of information, Commons news, Committee news

Share this page