Chair nominations for International Trade Committee

Nominations close for Chair elections.

One nomination was received for the position of Chair of the International Trade Committee.

As the only candidate for the position, Angus Brendan MacNeil will be declared to be elected unopposed when the Speaker announces the result of the Chair elections after the ballot held on Wednesday 12 July.

The elected MP takes up their position as Chair of the Committee when the remaining members of the committee have been appointed by the House.

The period of nomination ran from 4th July until 3pm on Friday 7 July, 2017.

Nominated by (own party)

Chris Law, Chris Stephens, Carol Monaghan, Marion Fellows

Nominated by (other parties)

Mr Nigel Evans, Mr Graham Brady, Mr Stephen Hepburn, Ian Mearns, Mr William Wragg

Relevant interests


Image: Parliamentary copyright