Chair of International Development Committee elected

09 June 2010

Following the close of nominations for the posts of Select Committee Chair on Tuesday 8 June, the Rt Hon. Malcolm Bruce MP has been elected by the House to be the Chair of the International Development Committee.

Mr Bruce was previously Chair of the Committee from 2005-2010.

Mr Bruce will take up the position formally when the remaining members of the Committee are nominated by the House in the coming weeks.

Share this page