Dr Sarah Wollaston elected as Chair

18 June 2015

Dr Sarah Wollaston has been elected as Chair of the Health Committee. The secret ballot of all Members of Parliament closed at 5pm on Wednesday 17 June with votes counted under the Alternative Vote system.

The remaining members of the Committee will be nominated by the House in the coming weeks.

Breakdown of result

Total 1st round valid votes: 596

1st round
David Tredinnick 64
Dr Sarah Wollaston 532 Elected
Not redistributed -

Image: Dods/Parliamentary copyright

Share this page