5 March 2014 – Decisions

Wednesday 5 March 2014
at 2.00 pm
in Committee Room 13

Members present: 

John Thurso (Chair)
Sir Paul Beresford
Clive Betts
Geoffrey Clifton-Brown
Sir Alan Haselhurst
George Howarth
Lindsay Hoyle
Sir Greg Knight
Robert Syms

1. Matters arising from the informal note

The Committee noted that on 10 February the Commission and the MEC had agreed with its recommendations on the Estimates and Votes on Account for 2014/15.

2. Savings programme: Closure report and next steps

The Committee noted the successful conclusion of the Savings Programme and the progress to date in establishing a Continuous Improvement process.

3. Estates: Termly report

The Committee took note of a paper from the Director of Parliamentary Estates.

4. Capital forecasting

The Committee noted the terms of reference for the review of capital forecasting in the Department of Facilities.

5. Security arrangements renewal programme

The Committee was briefed by the Parliamentary Security Director.

6. Date and time of next meeting

Wednesday 2 April at 2.00 pm.