European Scrutiny Committee oral evidence session

14 January 2013

Senior Members of Parliament to give oral evidence in Scrutiny inquiry.

Three Members of Parliament will appear before the House of Commons European Scrutiny Committee on Wednesday 16 January at 2.30 pm. They are Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith MP (Chair of the Liaison Committee and the Justice Committee), David T. C. Davies MP (Chair of the Welsh Affairs Committee) and Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP (Chair of the Home Affairs Committee).

This is the fourth evidence session for the inquiry into European Scrutiny in the House of Commons. The session is likely to cover the working relationship between the European Scrutiny Committee and the departmental select committees, and the formal system of Opinions which the European Scrutiny Committee may request from other committees.

2.30 pm, Wednesday 16 January, Wilson Room in Portcullis House, House of Commons.


  • Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith MP
  • David T. C. Davies MP
  • Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP

Media enquiries:
Members of the press with enquiries should contact Alex Paterson, Select Committee Media Officer, on 020 7219 1589, or by email to

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page