Committee to question Ministers on air quality

14 October 2014

The Environmental Audit Committee will hold it's final evidence session on Action on Air Quality at 2.15 pm on Wednesday 22 October 2014 in the Thatcher Room, Portcullis House


  • Rt Hon John Hayes MP, Minister of State, Department for Transport
  • Rosaline Wall, Head of Environmental Strategy, Department for Transport
  • Dan Rogerson MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Dr Cheryl Case, Head of Atmosphere and Noise, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Louise Barr, Planning Directorate, Department for Communities and Local Government

Purpose of session

The Committee will conclude its inquiry into action on air quality by taking evidence from Dan Rogerson MP, the the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State responsible for air quality, and the Rt Hon John Hayes, Minister of State responsible for roads. The Session will investigate Government policy on air quality since the Committee’s last report in 2011, including meeting EU targets, transport infrastructure, public awareness, support for local government, and evolving technology.

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page