Meet the new Environmental Audit Committee

21 July 2015

The House of Commons formally appointed new Members of the Environmental Audit Committee on 20 July and the Committee met for the first time today. It will announce details of its first inquiries shortly.

Full membership of the Committee:

Member Party Constituency
Huw Irranca-Davies (Chair) Labour Ogmore
Peter Aldous Conservative Waveney
Caroline Ansell Conservative Eastbourne
Jo Churchill Conservative Bury St Edmunds
Zac Goldsmith Conservative Richmond Park
Margaret Greenwood Labour Wirral West
Luke Hall Conservative Thornbury and Yate
Carolyn Harris Labour Swansea East
Peter Heaton-Jones Conservative North Devon
Mr Peter Lilley Conservative Hitchin and Harpenden
Caroline Lucas Green Party Brighton, Pavilion
Holly Lynch Labour Halifax
John Mc Nally Scottish National Party Falkirk
Rebecca Pow Conservative Taunton Deane
Jeff Smith Labour Manchester, Withington
Rory Stewart Conservative Penrith and The Border

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page