Chair nominations for Environmental Audit Committee

Nominations close for Chair elections.

One nomination was received for the position of Chair of the Environmental Audit Committee.

As the only candidate for the position, Mary Creagh will be declared to be elected unopposed when the Speaker announces the result of the Chair elections after the ballot held on Wednesday 12 July.

The elected MP takes up their position as Chair of the Committee when the remaining members of the committee have been appointed by the House.

The period of nomination ran from 4th July until 3pm on Friday 7 July, 2017.

Nominated by (own party)

Stephen Pound, Mr Pat McFadden, Melanie Onn, Phil Wilson, Yvette Cooper, Meg Hillier, Mrs Sharon Hodgson, Joan Ryan, Siobhain McDonagh, Hilary Benn, Paula Sherriff, Holly Lynch, Yvonne Fovargue, Julie Elliott, Ms Angela Eagle

Nominated by (other parties)

Dr Philippa Whitford , Peter Heaton-Jones, Caroline Lucas, Mr Andrew Mitchell, Mr Charles Walker

Relevant interests


Image: Parliamentary copyright