Meet the new Energy and Climate Change Committee

15 July 2015

The House of Commons formally appointed new Members of the Energy and Climate Change Committee on 8 July and the Committee met for the first time today. It will announce details of its first scheduled hearing shortly.

Full membership of  the Committee:

Name Party Constituency
Angus Brendan MacNeil (Chair) Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar
Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland
Glyn Davies Conservative Montgomeryshire
James Heappey Conservative Wells
Ian Lavery Labour Wansbeck
Melanie Onn Labour Great Grimsby
Matthew Pennycook Labour Greenwich and Woolwich
Dr Poulter Conservative Central Suffolk and North Ipswich
Antoinette Sandbach Conservative Eddisbury
Julian Sturdy Conservative York Outer
Dr Alan Whitehead Labour Southampton Test

Further Information

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page