Energy and Climate Change Committee

Energy revolution inquiry

Inquiry status: Concluded

Report published.

All the video submissions received by the Committee for this inquiry can be viewed on the UK Parliament YouTube channel, The energy revolution

Scope of the inquiry

The Committee is investigating disruptive innovation in the energy sector, including the potential of technology to transform existing market structures, and Government support for innovation.

Latest evidence

  • 11 Oct 2016 - Energy Revolution - oral evidence | PDF version (PDF305 KB) HC 175 | Published 12 Oct 2016

    Evidence given by Barry Hatton, Director of Asset Management, UK Power Networks, Amanda Lyne, Chair, UK Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association, Dr Nina Skorupska, Chief Executive Officer, Renewable Energy Association, Dr Jill Cainey, Director, Electricity Storage NetworkYoav Zingher, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Kiwi Power, Phil Sheppard, Director of SO Operations, Network Capability, National Grid, Sara Bell, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Tempus Energy Technology, Professor Jim Watson, Director, UK Energy Research Centre, Colin Calder, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, PassivSystemsSacha Deshmukh, Chief Executive, Smart Energy GB, Simon Roberts, Chief Executive, Centre for Sustainable Energy, Victoria MacGregor, Director of Energy, Citizens Advice

Receive RSS updates

Share this page