Chair of Education Committee elected

10 June 2010

Following the elections for the posts of Select Committee Chair on Wednesday 9 June, Mr Graham Stuart MP has been elected by the House to be the Chair of the Education Committee, which will monitor the work of the Department for Education.

Mr Stuart will take up the position formally when the remaining members of the Committee are nominated by the House in the coming weeks.

The House agreed on 15 June that the Children, Schools and Families Committee should be renamed the Education Committee.

Image: Dods

Share this page