Membership - Education Committee

Robert Halfon was elected as Chair of the Education Committee on Wednesday 12 July 2017.

The remaining members of the Committee were formally appointed on Monday 11 September 2017.

Member Party
Robert Halfon (Chair) Conservative
Lucy Allan Conservative
Ben Bradley Conservative
Marion Fellows Scottish National Party
James Frith Labour
Emma Hardy Labour
Trudy Harrison Conservative
Ian Mearns Labour
Lucy Powell Labour (Co-op)
Thelma Walker Labour
Mr William Wragg Conservative

Find Your MP

Related information

What do Select Committees do?

Much of the work of the House of Commons and the House of Lords takes place in committees, which examine issues in detail, from government policy to proposed new laws.