Publication of Sixth Special Report of Session 2010-12

Ministry of Defence main building
14 September 2011

The Defence Committee has published the Government Response to the Committee’s Third Report of Session 2010–12, The Performance of the Ministry of Defence 2009-10


FURTHER INFORMATION: Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Conservative, North East Hampshire) (Chair), Mr Julian Brazier MP, (Conservative, Canterbury), Thomas Docherty MP (Labour, Dunfermline and West Fife), Rt Hon Jeffrey M. Donaldson MP (Democratic Unionist, Lagan Valley), John Glen MP (Conservative, Salisbury), Mr Mike Hancock MP (Liberal Democrat, Portsmouth South), Mr Dai Havard MP (Labour, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney), Mrs Madeleine Moon MP (Labour, Bridgend), Penny Mordaunt MP (Conservative, Portsmouth North), Sandra Osborne MP (Labour, Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock), Bob Stewart MP (Conservative, Beckenham), Ms Gisela Stuart MP (Labour, Birmingham, Edgbaston)

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 5745

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson 020 7219 1589 / 07917 488 488

Committee Website:  

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).

Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on  

Image: PA

Share this page