Developing Threats to Electronic Infrastructure: ministers, academics and professionals questioned

02 November 2011

The Defence  Select Committee as part of its inquiry into Developing Threats to Electronic Infrastructure will question professionals, academics and HM Government Ministers on the extent of the threat from electromagnetic activity


The Wilson room, Portcullis House

At 10.30 am

  • Avi Schnurr, Chairman and CEO, EIS Council
  • Chris Train, Network Operations Director, National Grid
  • Professor Richard Horne, British Antarctic Survey
  • Dr David Kerridge, British Geological Survey

At 11.30 am (approximately)

  • Nick Harvey MP, Minister for the Armed Forces
  • David Ferbrache, Head of Cyber, Ministry of Defence
  • Charles Hendry MP, Minister of State, Department of Energy and Climate Change
  • John Tesh, Deputy Director, Civil Contingencies Secretariat, Cabinet Office
  • Sir John Beddington, CMG, FRS, Chief Scientific Adviser to HM Government

 Image: iStock


Share this page