Defence Committee nominated

Committee Meeting
13 July 2010

On Monday 12 July 2010, the House of Commons nominated the members of the Defence Committee. The Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP was elected by the House to be the Chair of the Committee on Wednesday 9 June 2010.

The full Committee consists of:

Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Conservative, North East Hampshire) (Chair)
Mr Julian Brazier MP (Conservative, Canterbury)
Mr Jeffrey M. Donaldson MP (Democratic Unionist, Lagan Valley)
John Glen MP (Conservative, Salisbury)
Mr David Hamilton MP (Labour, Midlothian)
Mr Mike Hancock MP (Liberal Democrat, Portsmouth South)
Mr Adam Holloway MP (Conservative, Gravesham)
Mrs Madeleine Moon MP (Labour, Bridgend)
Alison Seabeck MP (Labour, Moor View)
Bob Stewart MP (Conservative, Beckenham)
Ms Gisela Stuart MP (Labour, Birmingham, Edgbaston)
John Woodcock MP (Lab/Co-op, Barrow and Furness)

For further details about the Committee members please go to the Committee Membership page.

Image: Parliamentary copyright. 

Share this page