Chair of Defence Committee elected

Rt Hon James Arbuthnot
10 June 2010

Following the elections for the posts of Select Committee Chair on Wednesday 9 June, Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP has been elected by the House to be the Chair of the Defence Committee.

Mr Arbuthnot will take up the position formally when the remaining members of the Committee are nominated by the House in the coming weeks.



Image: Dods copyright.

Share this page