Damian Collins elected Chair of Culture, Media and Sport Committee

19 October 2016

Damian Collins has been elected as Chair of the Culture, Media and Sport Committee, the Speaker has announced. All Members of Parliament were able to vote in the election, which took place between 10am and 1.30pm on Wednesday 19 October. Votes were counted under the Alternative Vote System. The full results are listed below.

Breakdown of results

Total 1st round valid votes: 532 

1st round
Damian Collins 302 Elected
Mrs Helen Grant 230
Not redistributed -

Image: Dods/Parliamentary copyright

Share this page