Regeneration inquiry timeline

Monday 4 July 2011 - Oral evidence session

Witnesses: Pat Ritchie, Chief Executive, and Richard Hill, Deputy Chief Executive, Homes and Communities Agency; Grant Shapps MP, Minister for Housing and Local Government, and Andrew Stunell OBE MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Communities and Local Government

Monday 27 June 2011 - Oral evidence session

Witness: Rt Hon Lord Heseltine

Monday 20 June 2011 - Oral evidence session

Witnesses: Dennis Seal, Director, Kier Residential Regeneration, Kier Group, Ken Dytor, Chair of Regeneration Committee, British Property Federation, and Chris Brown, Chief Executive, Igloo; John Tizard, Trustee, National Association for Voluntary and Community Action, Peter Grant, Consultant, National Association for Voluntary and Community Action, and Toby Blume, Chief Executive, Urban Forum; Ros Groves on behalf of a group of Liverpool residents, and Barbara Harbison, Chief Executive, Halifax Opportunities

Wednesday 8 June 2011 - Oral evidence session

Witnesses: Allan Haile, Assistant Director - Economic Development, Cumbria County Council, Tom Flanagan, Corporate Director, Environment, Planning and Economy, Cornwall Council; Sir Robin Wales, elected Mayor of Newham, London Borough of Newham, Ros Dunn, Chief Executive, Thames Gateway London Partnership; Chris Murray, Director, Core Cities Group, Barra MacRuairi, Strategic Director of Regeneration & Culture, Bradford City Council,Leeds City Region, Mike Taylor, Director, Nottingham Regeneration Ltd, Nottingham City Council

Monday 23 May 2011 - Oral evidence session

Witnesses: Keith Burge, Chair, Institute of Economic Development, Kieran McNamara, Chair of CEDOS, CEDOS/ADEPT; Dr Hugh Ellis, Chief Planner, Town and Country Planning Association, Paul Evans, Director, UK Regeneration, and Richard Summers, President, Royal Town Planning Institute

Monday 9 May 2011 - Oral evidence session

Witnesses: Josh Stott, Programme Manager – Policy and Research, Joseph Rowntree Foundation, Neil McInroy, Chief Executive, Centre for Local Economic Strategies, Katie Schmuecker, Senior Research Fellow, Institute of Public Policy Research North; , Michael Gahagan, Chair, Transform South Yorkshire, Housing Renewal Pathfinder Chairs, Jim Coulter, Chair, Newcastle Gateshead Pathfinder, Housing Renewal Pathfinder Chairs, David Orr, Chief Executive, National Housing Federation, Julian Dobson, Director, Urban Pollinators